2019 MEDA Award Winners

2019 MEDA Award Winners

Project- Small Community: Dominion Energy Cove Point Terminal

Nominated by: Calvert County Department of Economic Development

Project – Large Community: Seawall Development/R. House

Nominated by: Maryland Department of Housing and Community Development

Program  – Large Community: Vehicles for Change Inc.

Nominated by: Governor’s Workforce Development Board

Program – Small Community: AgPitch

Nominated by: MidAtlantic Farm Credit  

Marketing – Small Community: Making Connections Campaign

Nominated by: Washington County Department of Business Development

Marketing – Large Community: Open for Business Campaign

Nominated by: Maryland Department of Commerce

Marketing – Large Community – Honorable Mention: Charm City Night Market

Nominated by: Baltimore Development Corporation

2019 MEDA Rising Star: Patrick Terranova

Nominated by: Kimberly Clark

2019 MEDA Hall of Fame: Pradeep Ganguly

Nominated by: Lori Valentine

2019 MEDA Volunteer of the Year: Robert Black

Nominated by: Katie Albaugh