2015/2016 - Proposed Slate of Officers ELECTION BY MEDA MEMBERS to be held Monday, April 27th at 9am

Below is a proposed slate of officers for the MEDA 2015/2016 term. Article III, Item 2 of the MEDA Bylaws states "The Executive Committee of the Board of Directors shall be elected by the members at the Annual Meeting as outlined in Article V, Item 4*. The Committee Chairs shall be nominated by the President and approved by the Executive Committee. Committee Chairs will serve for a period of one (1) year. Officers are elected for a term outlined in Article V, Item 4*."

MEDA members will have an opportunity to cast their vote for the following slate of officers at the Annual General Membership Meeting on Monday, April 27, 2014 at 9:00 AM at the Hyatt Regency Chesapeake Bay.

EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE

President Keasha N. Haythe, CEcD, Director

Dorchester County Department of Economic Development

Vice President Kimberly (Kim) A. Clark, Executive Vice President

City of Baltimore Development Corporation

Secretary Heather M. Gramm, CEcD, Director of Regional Growth and Retention

Maryland Department of Business & Economic Development

Treasurer Sean M. Looney, Vice President, State Government Affairs

Comcast

Past President Lawrence (Larry) F. Twele, CEcD, CEO

Howard County Economic Development Authority

^{*}Article V, Item 4 of the MEDA Bylaws: "The Officers shall be elected annually by the members at its annual meeting. The Officers shall be elected to a one (1) year term commencing on July 1, and shall serve until their successors are elected."