2019/2020 - Proposed Slate of Officers ELECTION BY MEDA MEMBERS to be held Monday, April 29, 2019 at 8:00am

Below is a proposed slate of officers for the MEDA 2019/2020 term. Article III, Item 2 of the MEDA Bylaws states "The Executive Committee of the Board of Directors shall be elected by the members at the Annual Meeting as outlined in Article V, Item 4*. The Committee Chairs shall be nominated by the President and approved by the Executive Committee. Committee Chairs will serve for a period of one (1) year. Officers are elected for a term outlined in Article V, Item 4*." MEDA members will have an opportunity to cast their vote for the following slate of officers at the Annual General Membership Meeting on Monday, April 29, 2019 at 8:00 AM at the Hyatt Regency Chesapeake Bay.

EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE

President Heather Gramm, CEcD, Assistant Director, Frederick County Office of Economic

Development

Vice President Daniel Thompson (Danny), Director, Somerset County Economic Development

Secretary Richard Griffin, CEcD, Director, City of Frederick Department of Economic

Development

Treasurer Steven Primosch, Finance Officer, Anne Arundel Economic Development Corporation

Past President Kimberly Clark, Executive Vice President, Baltimore Development Corporation

^{*}Article V, Item 4 of the MEDA Bylaws: "The Officers shall be elected annually by the members at its annual meeting. The Officers shall be elected to a one (1) year term commencing on July 1, and shall serve until their successors are elected."