New Members


William Anderson
Baltimore County Department of Economic & Workforce Development

Timothy E. George
Senior Consultant
Vantage Point Economic & Transportation Development Strategies

Hugh E. Grunden
President & CEO
Easton Utilities

Leone Hermans-Blackburn, Ph.D.
Managing Director
Maryland Department of Business & Economic Development

Keith Holmes
Program Manager
Maryland Department of Business & Economic Development

Laura Kordzikowski
Business Development Specialist
City of Salisbury

Kunal Khosla
Account Executive, Public Affairs
Howard Consulting Group, Inc.

Champe C. McCulloch
President & CEO
Maryland AGC (MD Chapter, Associated General Contractors of America)

Ammanuel C. Moore
Economic Development Manager
Baltimore Gas Electric Company

Sarah Murray
Manager of Planning and Research
Annapolis Economic Development Corporation

Alexander G. Nunez
VP, Governmental & External Affairs
Baltimore Gas and Electric Company

Liz Dadzie Powell
Founder & Principal
G2G Consulting

Edward C. Rothstein
President & CEO
Anne Arundel Economic Development Corporation

Kris Shock
Executive Director
Chesapeake Regional Tech Council

Robert Snyder
Maryland Business Incubation Association

Elizabeth E. Stahlman
Director of Community Development
City of Frostburg

  • Follow us on:
  • Follow us on Twitter
  • Follow us on Facebook
  • MEDA on LinkedIn
  • Watch us on YouTube

2011 Economic Development Week

Sponsored by:
MEDCO, Comcast, DHCD
50th Anniversary MEDASupported by: The Maryland Department of
Business and Economic Development

Highlighting the investment in partnerships that strengthens our competitiveness

October 24 - 28, 2011

Economic Development Week shines a spotlight on your economic successes! Maryland’s counties and cities are showcasing their accomplishments in fresh new ways, and we invite you to partner with us!

Proclamations of Economic Development Week include:

  • Governor Martin O'Malley
  • Allegany County
  • Anne Arundel County
  • Baltimore County
  • Carroll County
  • Charles County
  • City of Annapolis
  • City of Baltimore
  • City of Cambridge
  • City of Crisfield
  • City of Frederick
  • City of Hagerstown
  • City of Havre de Grace
  • Dorchester County
  • Frederick County
  • Garrett County
  • Harford County
  • Howard County
  • Prince George’s County
  • Queen Anne’s County
  • City of Rockville
  • St. Mary’s County
  • Somerset County
  • Talbot County
  • Town of Hurlock
  • Town of Princess Anne
  • Washington County

Featured Events: