Awards Committee

The Awards Committee meets monthly in the fall to plan the awards nomination process and strategizes outreach for the Annual Awards Program. Committee members represent Maryland’s regions.


  • Brian P. DarmodyEsq., Associate Vice President of Research and Economic Development, University of Maryland
  • John M. Wasilisin, President/Chief Operating Officer, TEDCO

Committee Members

  • Michelle E. DeSoto, Economic Research Specialist, Charles County Department of Economic Development
  • Kathryn Gordon, Interim Director, Worcester County Economic Development
  • Dawn R. Medley, Vice President, Business Finance, FSC First
  • Stuart Page, Manager Economic Development, BGE
  • Janice Palmer, Executive Assistant, Upper Shore Regional Council
  • Helen Propheter, Director, Frederick County Office of Economic Development
  • Laura K. Soper, Business Development Specialist, City of Salisbury
  • Susan Small, Business Leader, Washington County Department of Economic Development
  • Patrick S. Terranova, South Team Director, Baltimore Development Corporation
  • Guy J. Winterberg, Assistant Director, Tri County Council of Western Maryland