MEDA Business Meeting

  • This event has passed.

The 2020 MEDA Business Meeting will be held virtually on Tuesday, May 19, 2020 at 1pm. The agenda will include election of officers, a summary of financial position, induction of new members and a keynote presentation by Anirban Basu.

Special thanks for our sponsors: 

Altus Expert Services, Altus Group and the Tri-County Council for Southern Maryland 

COVID-19 has rocked what had appeared to be a nearly invincible economy; one associated with substantial job growth, multi-decade lows in unemployment, sturdy compensation increases, robust retail sales, low inflation, and strong financial market performance. Anirban Basu, chairman and CEO of Sage Policy Group, will speak to our current economic circumstances, how difficult things are likely to become over the foreseeable future, and the contours of the brisk recovery to come thereafter.

Anirban is Chairman & CEO of Sage Policy Group, Inc., an economic and policy consulting firm in Baltimore.  Anirban serves as the chief economist to Associated Builders and Contractors  and as chief economic adviser to the Construction Financial Management Association.  In 2007 and then again in 2016, Mr. Basu was selected by the Daily Record newspaper as one of Maryland’s 50 most influential people. The Baltimore Business Journal named him one of the region’s 20 most powerful business leaders in 2010.

Click here to review minutes from the 2020 MEDA Winter Conference Business Meeting.

Click here for the draft agenda.


2020/2021 – Proposed Slate of Officers 


Below is a proposed slate of officers for the MEDA 2020/2021 term. Article III, Item 2 of the MEDA Bylaws states “The Executive Committee of the Board of Directors shall be elected by the members at the Annual Meeting as outlined in Article V, Item 4*. The Committee Chairs shall be nominated by the President and approved by the Executive Committee. Committee Chairs will serve for a period of one (1) year. Officers are elected for a term outlined in Article V, Item 4*.” MEDA members will have an opportunity to cast their vote during this event (you will need to be able to view the event online via a computer or smartphone).  


President: Heather Gramm, CEcDSenior Director of Strategic Industries and Entrepreneurship, Maryland Department of Commerce  

Vice President: Daniel Thompson (Danny), Director, Somerset County Economic Development 

Secretary: Richard Griffin, CEcD, Director, City of Frederick Department of Economic Development

Treasurer: Stephen Primosch, Finance Officer, Anne Arundel Economic Development Corporation 

Past President: Kimberly Clark, Executive Vice President, Baltimore Development Corporation

*Article V, Item 4 of the MEDA Bylaws: “The Officers shall be elected annually by the members at its annual meeting. The Officers shall be elected to a one (1) year term commencing on July 1, and shall serve until their successors are elected.” 


Meeting link will be sent immediately after you complete the registration form below. 


Tue, May 19, 2020 @ 1:00 pm - 3:00 pm

Conference Speakers

The MEDA Business Meeting Speakers

Conference Sponsors

The MEDA Business Meeting Sponsors



MEDA Business Meeting