2017 MEDA Award Winners Copy

2017 MEDA Award Winners

This full page ad appeared in the Daily Record on Wednesday, June 7, 2017

Transformative Excellence Award: Ellicott City Flood Response

Nominated by: Howard County Economic Development Authority


Program: Small, Minority and Women-Owned Businesses Account-Video Lottery Terminal Fund (VLT)

Nominated by: Maryland Department of Commerce


Project (Large Community): City Garage- Main Street

Nominated by: Baltimore Development Corporation


Project (Small Community): The Smith Island Baking Company Origins & Expansion

Nominated by: Maryland Department of Housing and Community Development


Marketing (Large Community): Data-Driven Decisions Through the Lens of a Map

Nominated by: Datastory Consulting


Marketing (Small Community): Charles County Map Pen Campaign

Nominated by: Charles County Economic Development Department


Volunteer of the Year: Arnold Williams of Abrams, Foster, Nole & Williams PA

Nominated by: Baltimore Development Corporation


Hall of Fame: James T. Brady, Chair of the Board of Regents of the University System of Maryland

Nominated by: Bob Brennan


If you’d like to place an ad in the ‘Awards Program’, please click here for size / pricing details.

To review the 2017 MEDA Awards guide, click here.