MEDA appoints new president and announces the 2017-2018 board of directors

BALTIMORE, Md. – The Maryland Economic Development Association (MEDA) has appointed its 2017-2018 board of directors. Kimberly Clark, executive vice president of the Baltimore Development Corporation will serve as MEDA’s board president.

“It is an honor to be chosen to lead an organization that is at the forefront of an industry that brings so much value to each and every individual in the State of Maryland,” said Kimberly Clark, president of MEDA. “The opportunity to work with the members on this board and to guide MEDA in this capacity is a fulfilling experience,” she continued.

In addition to the new president, two new members were selected to serve on the board.  Meredith Mears, director of Worcester County Economic Development will serve as Co-chair of the Membership Committee. Janice Riley, manager of the Hagerstown Innovation Center will serve as the Co-chair of the Program Development Committee during the 2017-2018 season.

MEDA continues the tradition of having a board with statewide representation. We’ve also included some new faces to the board who have been working on various committees.  Our committee structure is the foundation for future board members and we encourage our members to get involved in one of the committees we have available.” said Pam Ruff, executive director of MEDA.

Pictured left to right: John Devine;  Richard Griffin, CEcD, AICP;  Sean Looney; Lisa Webb, CEcD;  Kimberly Clark;  Heather Gramm, CEcD;  Daniel Thompson;  Robert Brennan; Keasha Haythe, CEcD;  Brian Darmody;  Kiesha Haughton; John Wasilisin; Rhonda Ray; Stephen Primosch; Renée Winsky; and Meredith Mears. Not pictured: Janice Riley

MEDA proudly presents the 2017-2018 MEDA board of directors:

Kimberly Clark, President

Heather Gramm, CEcD, Vice President

Daniel Thompson, Secretary

Sean Looney, Treasurer & Public Policy Awareness Committee, Co-Chair

John Devine, Business Committee, Co-Chair

Stephen Primosch, Business Committee, Co-Chair

Lisa Webb, CEcD, Professional Development Committee, Co-Chair

Richard Griffin, CEcD, AICP, Professional Development, Co-Chair

Kiesha Haughton, Program Development Committee, Co-Chair

Janice Riley, Program Development Committee, Co-Chair

Brian Darmody, Awards Committee Chair, Co-Chair

John Wasilisin, Awards Committee, Co-Chair

Renée Winsky, Membership Committee, Co-Chair

Meredith Mears, Membership Committee, Co-Chair

Rhonda Ray, Legislative Officer & Public Policy Awareness Committee, Co-Chair

Robert Brennan, Financial Officer

For more information about MEDA, or to become a corporate partner, visit or call 410-347-1246.

About MEDA

The Maryland Economic Development Association (MEDA) is a nonprofit organization of economic development professionals. Established in 1961, MEDA promotes the economic well-being of Maryland by working to improve the state’s business climate and the professionalism of those in the field of economic development.

MEDA’s membership includes economic development practitioners employed by government, businesses and chambers of commerce as well as other professionals with an interest in the economy of Maryland. Through its regular meetings, special programs and projects, MEDA addresses such diverse issues as local planning, workforce, transportation, international trade, tourism and finance.

MEDA members work diligently to transform lives by creating opportunities, inspiring innovation and enriching communities in Maryland. To learn more about MEDA, visit



Media Contact:

Sandy Sponaugle

(301) 358-9255





Leave a Reply