Leadership Maryland Announces Executive Program’s Class of 2024

52 business and community leaders chosen to complete eight-month professional development program

Easton, MD (February 12, 2024) – Leadership Maryland officially announces the Executive Program’s Class of 2024, consisting of 52 business and community leaders from across the state chosen to participate in the professional development program dedicated to building a better Maryland.

The Class of 2024, the Executive Program’s 31st class, reflects a cross-section of the state, including diversity of geographic location, profession, ethnicity, and gender. The program will run from April to December, and include five, two-day sessions focused on Maryland’s five main geographic regions and the most vital issues impacting economic development, education, health and human services, criminal justice, the environment, and multi-culturalism/diversity across the state. More than 100 experts representing Maryland’s business, government, education, and non-profit communities will serve as panelists and guest speakers.

“We are excited to announce our next class and welcome these accomplished and motivated individuals to the Executive Program,” said David Fike ’16 (LM) president and CEO, Leadership Maryland. “This year’s class selection process was competitive, and after careful review of over 100 applications, I am thrilled to share that the 52 members of the Class of 2024 represent a powerful cross-section of leaders who have the desire to make a broader impact within our state. The knowledge, experience, and connections they will gain in our program will prepare them to do just that.”

Leadership Maryland’s flagship Executive Program is open to senior-level executives with significant achievements in either their careers and/or their communities. Ideal Leadership Maryland members have a desire to learn more about Maryland’s most critical issues and a personal commitment to be a force for positive change in their organizations, their communities, and their state. For more information about Leadership Maryland, please visit leadershipmd.org, call 410-841-2101 or email info@leadershipmd.org.

Leadership Maryland Class of 2024 participants:

OluwaTosin Adegbola, PhD ‘24

Executive Director of the Clara I. Adams Honors College

Morgan State University

Tiffany C. Ahalt ‘24

Director of Sales & Community Engagement

Visit Hagerstown & Washington County CVB

George J. Arendt III ‘24

Project Executive

Southway Builders, Inc.

Sonya L. Bigelow-Smith ‘24

Director, Business Development

The Capital Region Minority Supplier Development Council

Stephen M. Blair ‘24


Lyceum Insurance Services, LLC

Ted L. Book Jr. ‘24

Vice President, Easton Velocity

Easton Utilities

Adam W. Borden ‘24

Vice President Digital Marketing

Live! Casino & Hotel

Kim L. Bradley ‘24

Vice President, Total Rewards

CareFirst BlueCross BlueShield

John P. Brennan II ‘24

Assistant Secretary

Maryland Department of Disabilities

Kenneth S. Clash ‘24

Chief Operating Officer

Enoch Pratt Free Library and State Library Resource Center

Dr. Lorena I. de Leon ‘24

Senior Director, Population Health and SDoH

Maryland Physicians Care

Vineet K. Dhar ‘24

Clinical Professor and Chair

University of Maryland, Baltimore

Nicki Fiocco ‘24

Director of Programs and Communications

Transform Mid-Atlantic

Julia A. Glanz ‘24

Deputy Secretary

Maryland Department of Housing and Community Development

Garrick R. Good ‘24


North East Housing Initiative

Pam Gregory ‘24

President/ CEO

United Way of the Lower Eastern Shore (UWLES)

Brian T. Hammond ‘24

Owner/Chief Learning Officer

Bedford Louis & Ellicot, LLC – BLE Training

Ian Hartman-O’Connell ‘24

Senior Director, Policy Integration


Starlet “Star” Hunter ‘24

Director, Community Engagement

MGM National Harbor

Jennifer D. Jones ’24


Howard County Economic Development Authority (HCEDA)

Paul T. Kappel Jr. ‘24

President and CEO

Junior Achievement of Central Maryland

Heidi N. Keeney ‘24

Special Projects Manager

Frederick County Government – Division of Emergency Management

Damon L. Krieger ‘24

Vice President, Legal Affairs

Southern Maryland Electric Cooperative, Inc.

Jennifer C. LaHatte ‘24

Managing Director of Policy, Research & Government Affairs

Maryland Department of Commerce

Cailey E. Locklair ‘24


Maryland Retailers Association

Jacqueline K. Lopez ‘24


Premier Enterprise Solutions, LLC

Victoria L. Miele ‘24

Supervisor of Public Relations/ Public Information Officer

Somerset County Public Schools

Tereance R. Moore ‘24

Principal Owner

Tereance Moore Consulting, LLC

Yonelle Moore Lee, Esq. ‘24

Vice Chair

Charles County Board of Education

Linda A. Myers ’24

Vice President, School Programs

Kennedy Krieger Institute

Benjamin R. Nichols ‘24

President & CEO

Harkins Builders, Inc.

Yanni M. Niebuhr, CFP ‘24


BFG Financial Advisors

Melissa A. Noel ‘24

CEO/Business Owner

Noel’s Fire Protection, LLC

Brian R. Ott ‘24

Senior Vice President

The Whiting-Turner Contracting Company

Tara A. Owens ’24

Vice President of Athletics and Recreation

University of Maryland Eastern Shore

Dr. Maarten L. Pereboom ’24

Dean, Fulton School of Liberal Arts

Salisbury University

Stephen J. Pereira ’24


Calvert County Government

Joseph L. “Terry” Rauh, III ’24

Chief Finance & Operations Officer

Maryland Technology Development Corporation (TEDCO)

Paul W. Ruppert ‘24

President & CEO

Baltimore Public Markets Corporation

Daniel E. Schneckenburger ‘24

Executive Director

Upper Shore Workforce Investment Board

Adrienne M. Somerville ‘24

Acting Director, Command Operations Group

Naval Air Systems Command

Carolyn Teigland, Ed.D. ‘24

Chief Executive Officer

Maryland Coalition for Inclusive Education

Heather R. Tinelli ‘24

Director of Economic & Tourism Development

Queen Anne’s County

Andrae J. Townsel ‘24


Calvert County Public Schools

Hon. Todd M. Turner, Esq. ‘24

Executive Director

Prince George’s County Office of Ethics & Accountability

John D. Urbach II ’24

Director, Government Strategic Business Unit

Edward Performance Solutions

Laura E. Weeldreyer ’24

Executive Director

Maryland Family Network

Jeffrey D. Weiss ’24

Chief Financial Officer


Dawn C. White ’24

Vice President, Gas

Baltimore Gas and Electric

Sonya A. Whited ‘24

Senior Director of Product and Innovation

Perdue Farms

Portia Wu ’24


Maryland Department of Labor

Amanda C. Zinn ‘24

President & CEO

Leadership Baltimore County

About Leadership Maryland Leadership

Maryland is a statewide nonprofit offering professional development programs dedicated to building a better Maryland by harnessing the strength of its business and community leaders. Established in 1992, Leadership Maryland’s Executive Program selects as many as 52 diverse and accomplished senior-level leaders from Maryland’s public and private sectors each year to come together as a class for an eight-month learning program focused on the state’s most vital social, economic and environmental issues. And new in 2024, Leadership Maryland’s Emerging Leader Program brings together a class of 30 of the state’s rising stars and gives them the skills and tools they need to advance in their careers. With an alumni network comprised of leaders from all industries and regions of the state, Leadership Maryland has established thousands of Marylanders on their career leadership path, equipped with the knowledge, skills, and connections needed to influence positive change. To learn more, please visit leadershipmd.org.

# # #

Media Contact:

Katherine Bishop

Devaney & Associates



Leave a Reply